Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.

banner
Dora Lewis

CANADA – 2018 FALL TOUR DATES

CANADA – 2018 FALL TOUR DATES

“Impossible To Hold is an exciting release displaying the successful merging of pop-rock, Americana influences, and serious storytelling.” — Maverick Magazine (UK)

CANADA – 2018 FALL TOUR DATES

Friday, September 14 @ The Marquee Ballroom, Halifax NS *With Band

Friday, September 21 @ National Arts Centre, Ottawa ON

Saturday, September 22 @ Irisium, Sherbrooke QC

Monday, September 24 @ Silver Bean Cafe, Peterborough ON

Wednesday, September 26 @ Hugh’s Room, Toronto ON

Thursday, September 27 @ Heartwood Music Hall, Owen Sound ON

Saturday, September 29 @ John Gyles Music Room, Woodstock NB

Friday, October 12 @ Sanctuary Theatre, Saint John NB

Saturday, October 13 @ Dave’s Rock Emporium, Sackville NB

Saturday, October 20 @ The Dream Cafe, Penticton BC

Thursday, October 25 @ Village Guitars, Saskatoon AB

Friday, October 26 @ Blue Chair, Edmonton AB

Saturday, October 27 @ Gallery House Concerts Society, Calgary AB

Saturday, November 3 @ Sea-Esta, Delhaven NS

Thursday, November 8 @ PEI Brewing Co., Charlottetown PEI

Saturday, November 10 @ Lansdowne Concert Series, Fredericton NB

Friday, November 16 @ Sugar Moon Farms, Tatamagouche NS

Saturday, November 17 @ The Flying Apron, Summerville NS

For her upcoming Canadian tour — a 20+ date affair spanning Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick, Ontario, Quebec, Alberta, and British Columbia — Martin has partnered with The Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) to promote the work of Canada’s largest mental health and addiction teaching hospital. “I lost a brother to an overdose in 2013, and I wish I had done more to support him when he was alive,” shares Martin. “Improved education, access to treatment, individual and family support… Every ounce of me knows that these things save lives.

“My role as a change agent is to share stories, which have healing power. When we can talk about the tough stuff, we help eliminate stigma and shame surrounding mental illness and addiction, and people are more likely to ask for help.”

“Impossible To Hold” is the newest music video off Christina Martin’s sixth studio album of the same name. Impossible To Hold was released in 2018 via Come Undone Records.